Teen Magazines Online!: Home

Image by Hector Alejandro,  Flickr

"A major league baseball monthly; interviews and player profiles, team profiles, feature articles, personal reminiscences, player comparisons; news notes, fielding records and game statistics for baseball fans."

Includes photos and full text. Click "PDF Full Text" to open the article. If you don't see the PDF for the newest issue, look in older issues and try the newest one at a later date. 

To browse more articles from this magazine, including older issues, click on this link: Baseball Digest magazine, through EBSCO database.

"A general interest magazine for boys, with articles on the outdoors, sports, etc. Published by the Boy Scouts of America. Publisher's Website: http://www.boyslife.org/"

Includes photos and full text. Click "PDF Full Text" to open the article.

To browse more articles from this magazine, including older issues, click on this link: Boys' Life magazine, through EBSCO database.

"A world history magazine written for children ages 9 to 14. Explores historical issues and experiences, such as the impact of the Black Death, Captain Cook?s voyages in the South Pacific, and life in early China. Includes biographies of people who shaped history, age-appropriate book recommendations, and hands-on activities and projects."

Unfortunately, all illustrations and photos are unavailable. But the full text of all articles is available.

Browse more articles from this magazine, including older issues, through this link: Calliope magazine, through Gale database.

"An American history magazine written especially for readers ages 9 to 14. Coverage includes significant American events and places, such as Colonial Williamsburg, famous battles of the Civil War, the California Gold Rush, and the Korean War. Biographies of people who helped shape U.S. history are included, as are activities, reviews of age-appropriate books, and recommendations for web sites and historic places to visit."

Unfortunately, all illustrations and photos are unavailable online. HOWEVER: the library subscribes to this magazine in print, and can provide copies of the print publication upon request. The full text of all articles is available online.

Browse more articles from this magazine, including older issues, through this link: Cobblestone magazine, through Gale database.

"A weekly magazine for grades 6-10 covering high-interest news, encouraging students to form their own opinion about national and world issues. Also contains in-depth special reports."

All pictures and full text available online! Click on "PDF Full Text" to see pictures. HCC library subscribes to the magazine in print, too.

See more articles from this magazine, including older issues, online through this link: Current Events magazine, through EBSCO database.

"A beginning guide to health education for children in grades 7-12."

All photos and full-text available online! (You may have to click on PDF Full Text to see pictures.) HCC library also subscribes to this magazine in print.

See more articles from this magazine, including older issues, online through this link: Current Health magazine, through EBSCO database.

"A weekly magazines for middle and high schools. Uses current events to make science more relevant to students and covers every area of the science curriculum - earth, physical science, life, health and technology."

All photos & full text available online! (You may have to click on "PDF Full Text" to see pictures.)

Browse through all articles in this magazine, including older issues, through this link: Current Science magazine, through EBSCO database.

"Training tips, advice from experts, exercises designed for dancers, combinations and competition news and results."

Sorry, illustrations and photos are unavailable online, and the library doesn't have a subscription to this magazine in print. But the articles are awesome and they are available in full text online!

Browse through all articles in this magazine, including older issues, through this link: Dance Spirit magazine, through EBSCO database.

"Provides information about the cultural, scientific, and architectural accomplishments of different societies through nonfiction articles, colorful graphics, photos, puzzles, games, and hands-on projects."

All photos & full text available online! (You may have to click on "PDF Full Text" to see the pictures.) HCC library subscribes to this magazine in print.

See more articles from this magazine, including older issues, online through this link: Dig magazine, through EBSCO database.

"A magazine for young readers ages 9-14 that explores world cultures and geography. Each issue focuses on a specific culture and/or country with stories about daily life, folk tales, articles about history and traditions, biographies, maps, recipes, book and video recommendations, and hands-on activities and projects."

Unfortunately, all illustrations and photos are omitted. HOWEVER: The library subscribes to this print publication, so we may be able to provide print copies of the magazine upon request. Full text of all articles are available online through these links.

See more articles from this magazine, including older issues, online through this link: Faces magazine, through Gale database.

"A consumer magazine for girls ages 10 to 15. Provides fashion news, celebrity features, craft activities, discussions about family, school and boys."

Includes all photos and full text! Also available in print in HCC library.

To browse more articles from this magazine, including older issues, click on this link: Girls' Life magazine, through Gale database.

"Publishes articles concerning science, biography, fiction, crafts, etc."

Includes all photos and full text!

To browse more articles from this magazine, including older issues, click on this link: Highlights for Children magazine, through Gale database.

"A bimonthly magazine designed for elementary-age girls, containing no teen material and no advertising. Contains challenging stories and activities that can be enjoyed by girls younger and older than the target audience and shared with the family. Maintains traditional values and emphasizes wholesome childhood interests."

Includes all photos and full text!

To browse more articles from this magazine, including older issues, click on this link: Hopscotch magazine, through Gale database.

"For the horse owner, breeder & trainer, containing articles on care and training, fashion, tack & riding aids, equipment and special events."

Includes photos and full text. Click "PDF Full Text" to open the article.

To browse more articles from this magazine, including older issues, click on this link: Horse & Rider magazine, through EBSCO database.

"Feature articles, special issues, people profiles, commentary and puzzles for students in grades 7-12."

Pictures are available online...click on "PDF Full Text" for the articles just as they appeared in print.

Browse more articles, including older issues, by clicking on this link: Junior Scholastic magazine from EBSCO database. You may also view the magazine online at: http://junior.scholastic.com

"A consumer magazine covering news and trends in the worldwide automotive market, featuring road tests and car reviews. Car reviews take into account the kind of driver that would be driving the car and why. Articles also include auto shows, car care, and automobile racing."

All photos and full-text are available online!

Browse more articles from this magazine, including older articles, by following this link: Motor Trend magazine, from Gale database.

"A journal that focuses solely on national parks in the United States. Articles explore efforts to protect and properly manage America's national parks."

Browse more articles from this magazine, including older articles, by following this link: National Parks magazine, through Gale database.

Magazine from the National Wildlife Federation. "Details conservation issues & natural world discoveries. Provides tips on how to support environmental efforts."

Sorry, all photos have been omitted from the online edition, but the full-text is all here! HOWEVER, HCC library subscribes to this magazine in print, so we may be able to provide copies of articles from the print magazine upon request.

Browse or search more articles, including older articles, by following this link: National Wildlife magazine from EBSCO database.

"A magazine written especially for girls ages 8-14, focusing on personal history, inventing, creativity, relationships, and mothers and daughters. The editorial aim is to help girls ease into adolescence and womanhood with self-confidence. Includes regular sections on poetry, stories, cartoons, and advice."

All photos & full-text available online! HCC library also subscribes to this magazine in print.

Browse more articles from this magazine, including older articles, by following this link: New Moon Girls magazine, through Gale database.

"A monthly news magazine for teens. Features coverage of current events, entertainment and trends on national and international events. Encourages high school students to consider different points of view."

All photos are available online! Click on the "View PDF pages" link to see the article with all photos.

Browse more articles from this magazine, including older articles, by following this link: New York Times Upfront magazine, through Gale Power Search database. You may also view the magazine online at: http://upfront.scholastic.com/ 

"News and commentary on developments in the nation and the world. Covers national and international affairs, science, sports, religion, business, medicine & the arts."

Sorry, all photos are omitted from the online version through this database. But the articles are all here in full-text! HOWEVER, HCC library subscribes to this magazine in print, so copies of articles with all photos may be available upon request.

Browse more articles from this magazine, including older articles, by following this link: Newsweek magazine, through EBSCO database.

"Publication aimed at teens from grades 7-12 with a grade 3-5 reading level. Designed to encourage reluctant teen readers with current events and other relevant material. Also comes with comprehensive reading intervention program."

Includes all photos & full text! Click on "PDF Full Text" to open the article.

Browse more articles from this magazine, including older articles, by clicking on this link: Scholastic Action magazine, in EBSCO database.

A magazine for teenagers that includes articles on personal development and practical living skills, their families, relationships, friends, jobs and other aspects of teen life.

Contains all illustrations & full text! Click on "PDF Full Text."

Browse more articles from this magazine, including older articles, through this link: Scholastic Choices magazine from EBSCO database.

"Math magazine for general math students ages 12-16 and their teachers. Articles and activities focus on problem solving, math on the job, consumer math, and computation practice."

All pictures and full-text available online!

Browse more articles, including older issues, by clicking on this link: Scholastic Math magazine from EBSCO database.

"Invites fifth- and sixth-grade students to explore, ponder, & discuss events in the news & other noteworthy issues."

All pictures and full-text available online!

Browse more articles, including older issues, by clicking on this link: Scholastic News magazine from EBSCO database.

"Language arts teaching resource that focuses on teen-oriented nonfiction, classics, skills and contemporary and multicultural young-adult literature."

All photos & full-text available online! (You may have to click on PDF Full Text to see pictures.)

Browse more articles, including older articles, by following this link: Scholastic Scope magazine from EBSCO database.

A biweekly science news magazine covering the most significant research in all fields of science.

Sorry, no photos available through the database.

Browse or search for more articles in this magazine by following this link: Science News magazine, through Gale database.

A magazine and web site devoted to science news for children of ages 9 to 14; offers recreational reading and activities for students interested in science.

Sorry, no photos available through the database.

Browse or search for more articles in this magazine by following this link: Science News for Kids magazine, through Gale database.

"A science magazine written especially for students in grades 7-10. Coverage includes recent developments in the physical, earth, and life sciences. Regular features include science experiments, puzzles, and brain teasers."

All photos & full-text available online! (You may have to click on PDF Full Text to see pictures!)

Browse or search more articles from this magazine by following this link: Science World magazine through EBSCO database.

"An international multicultural magazine for children. Publishes stories, essays, poetry, letters, art, and photographs from children of all ages around the world, sharing ideas and experiences among children from different lands and backgrounds. Each issue also contains international pen pals, book reviews, and news, as well as a guide for parents and teachers that provides creative activities and resources."

All photos & full-text available online through the database!

Browse or search for more articles from this magazine by following this link: Skipping Stones magazine, through Gale database.

"Reports and interprets the world of sport, recreation and active leisure. It previews, analyzes and comments upon major games and events, as well as those noteworthy for character and spirit alone."

Sorry, all photos have been omitted online in the database, but the full text is here. HOWEVER, HCC library subscribes to this magazine in print, so copies of articles from the print magazine may be available upon request.

Browse or search more articles from this magazine by following this link: Sports Illustrated from EBSCO database.

Sorry, all photos have been omitted online in the database, but the full text is here. HOWEVER, HCC library subscribes to this magazine in print, so copies of articles from the print magazine may be available upon request.

Browse or search more articles from this magazine by following this link: Sports Illustrated Kids from EBSCO database.

"Feature articles, profiles, teams-rankings-listings, training & goals & sports medicine & nutrition for competitive swimmers."

All photos & full-text available online! (You may have to click on PDF Full Text to see pictures.)

Browse or search for more articles in this magazine by following this link: Swimming World magazine through EBSCO database.

"Contains science and technology news and describes science experiments for readers in grades 3-6."

All photos & full-text available online!

Browse or search more articles from this magazine by following this link: Superscience magazine through Gale database.

"For the active tennis players of various levels and ages. Issues contain features on playing instruction, the mental aspect of the game, tips, equipment, fitness and travel to tennis camps and resorts."

Sorry, all photos have been omitted online.

Browse or search more articles from this magazine by following this link: Tennis magazine through Gale database.

A daily newspaper which "provides comprehensive coverage of news from all 50 states. Contains four sections on news, money, sports, and life."

Sorry all photos have been omitted from the database.

Browse or search for more articles from this newspaper by clicking on this link: USA Today through EBSCO database.

CNN produces a daily 10 minute news show for middle school and high school students: CNN Student News. You can see each the most recent 5 days of videos below, or go to their Website to search archived videos, download maps relevant to the day's newscast, and get newsquizzes and discussion guides.